Searching for Spring

The 2 older boys and i went out this yesterday looking for spring.  We came up a teenie bit short but not disappointed.

boys

kai

We saw a gopher and watched him for a few minutes and then proceeded to poke a stick down every hole we came across after that.  It was enjoyable to visit about the gophers waking up for spring.  Many of the bigger holes were still full of ice and snow, the boys were unsure about how the gophers would get out of these.  I was able to show them all of the other holes that the gophers had dug,and they had nothing blocking them.

boys

Spring is here just not how we were imagining.  And i have not been making the most of it as i should.  So I took my camera out with me to take pictures of things that i liked and that made me happy.  I found this little berry. They always make me happy in the spring when everything else around is brown, this little berry is beaming red and happy.

spring

I also took my camera lens that i don’t ever use when i am wanting to take pictures of the boys or close ups of things.  It was my little 30 min mini challenge that perked me up for the rest of the day.  Finding beauty and happiness is always a good thing!!

spring

The boys also make me happy!!

boys

peace out

-delee

 

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

Leave a Reply

