finding my style

I have been looking through some of my past photos and studying to see what i like and do not like about them.  I have been picking through them to also critique them.  I am finding that i tend to lean to lifestyle photography, or candids, or photojournalism.  But i also like the posed thought up pictures.  So i decided i am somewhere in the middle- i looove the real lifestyle ones and i like the posed pictures mixed in.

(ps- this is alot of pictures of the boys but i want you to see the story.)

everett

everett

everett

I have been looking around on the internet to see if people actually do this- and they do!! Yeah!!! Lifestyle photography is really exactly what its name is- photos that show your life, your daily busy or laid back family life.  Throwing in there a few casual posed pictures in your own environment.  I love this.  And this is what i want to do!!  It obviously takes longer than an hour or so because you want your home environment captured and you would probably get a few more pictures out of the day as well.  Which as a perk i think you would be able to display in more than one place in your home.

everett

everett

breakfast

leftover breakfast

So i am really thinking about going in this direction- it might be a little more work up front but the end results would be worth it and make me happy!

cash

cash

cash

Now that i looked through my past, it is time to work on my future pictures!!  A little bit of thinking and tilting and moving is going to make my pictures what i want. (and practice!!)  This type of photography is not for everyone- and that is perfectly perfectly fine too.  The great thing about photography is that there are so many ways to express it!!

cash

cash

cash

cash and ev

cash and everett

There is art in life and moments and realness, and it is wonderful.

kai and everett

kai and everett

kai

A few of the pictures are not as sharp as desired, and wouldn’t make the cut to print. (but i’m the momma and i still love them when they are not perfect!)

kai

kai

kai

The boys were relaxed and got to have fun at this time making faces to the camera- just so they could see the results!!  This was alot of fun for me too.  I can really see their personalities shine through when i gave them the time.

kai

kai

kai

cash

cash

I think a few of these are going to make it up on my walls, and maybe a couple not exactly perfect ones too!!

everett

Here i am now with a style that i am most pleased with!

and i really hope this makes you wanna pic up your camera and take all kinds of pictures!!

peace out

-delee

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

2 responses to “finding my style”

  1. Aunty Mel says :

    Please feel free to gain some experience in my home environment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

