a wedding to photograph

I love, love weddings and have been asked to photograph a wedding this spring!!  I am so, so excited and before the next breath is done i am a teenie bit nervous.  Weddings are very magical and dreamy and so special to each bride and groom.  There is so much time and energy spent on all the details to get everything perfect, everything just how they have imagined.

The photographers job is to grab all those details and special moments and wrap them up in a neat package.  And those pictures and details and memories are what the bride and groom keep for the rest of their lives.  I am just tickled and excited and appreciative to be asked.  And i am pumped that Brittany and Garrett think that i can do a great job for them!

I have never photographed anyone but my own children before.  I need to plan and be prepared and dust off the old creative juices.

There are many fun things i get to do before the day- talk to the bride about what kinda pictures they would like to see.  Start a wedding pinboard, there is lots of inspiration on the web.  Look for some fun locations.  And I would like to find a couple of props incase we might want them.  All of these things are so much fun for me!!  I am really looking forward to this day!!

peace out

-delee

 

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

One response to “a wedding to photograph”

  1. Tamara says :

    I am so excited for you, Delee! There are so many great ideas out there, and you seem to have a good eye. I think you will do great!

Leave a Reply

