beauty

is found in the same things for me.  Time after time i go back to sunrises and sets and the new growth of my garden.  It is so easy for me to see God’s hand in creating these things for me to enjoy! This morning i was up at 5am for a bit looking after Everett.  The sun was just coming up and the whole sky was bright pink- it was breathtaking for me and i wanted to run out and soak up every ounce of that miracle!  It is so amazing that God has created such things just for us to enjoy and marvel at.  Just for our pleasure!!  I will never ever get tired of seeing the sun rise and set over my head as long as i live!  I looked up at our house this morning and the whole building had a pink glow to it!  I was pumped, for i will be seeing way more from up top the hill!

My garden too, is so exciting to see grow.  My clematis is the coolest ever, and i think it grows like a foot a day!  But to see how it wraps itself on something solid and secure to keep from tipping over is really interesting. It has been designed to do that, God made it to need security and strength.  Then to see other areas where the plant has wrapped itself onto itself and fallen over.  God has created us to have the need for him; strong and secure to wrap ourselves around.  Every new curl i find on the plant is fascinating, i really don’t know how it could do that- and so quickly!  In the plants that i do have in my garden the clematis is by far my favorite.

For me finding God in these couple of things is easy and i never tire of it because they are the same thing but so different at the same time.  There is never a sunrise that is the same as the other or is there a curl that can be the same either.  All these things God has made for us to enjoy time after time!  And we are blessed!

 

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

2 responses to “beauty”

  1. Tamara says :

    Beautiful picture, Delee, is it in your garden? I like it so much, It is the new background on my computer!

Leave a Reply

