Clothes pin airplane

This winter i am really going to try and make one crafty thing or have one planned activity with the boys each week.  Hopefully i can manage to do one thing- i love crafts and playing and making. Before i was married i worked in 2 different daycares and i loved them- oh i also worked in 1 after we were married too.  But my favorite part was making crafts with a theme- i miss working at daycare (sometimes).  I love being at home with my boys more though so i need to plan an activity/crafty thing once a week.  If not for them, then me!!

I would like to get to the library too on Thursdays, they have reading, a craft and a snack in the morning.  It is a good little bit of routine for them and me.  I only want to go every other week, i am not that organized or willing to do every week.

The boys have been really enjoy doing this with me, and i enjoy it just as much i do believe!  I need to buy some more crafty things and lotsa glue and the next thing i really need is something to organize all these things i am accumulating!

The other week we made clothes pin airplanes!  The boys loved them and i was happily surprised that they sat and finished them too!!

Last week we made crowns or hats.  I really don’t know what it is about glue but the boys sure love it!!  We are on a roll for December too.  I have bought 3 Christmas crafts to do with them in their Christmas count down.  So once a week i will have all of the craft supplies in the bag for them to open!!  The boys are going to love it!!

 

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

2 responses to “Clothes pin airplane”

  1. debb kemp says :

    Oh my, I love these boys!!!!! I think Cash thinks his is a pirate hat!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

