wash clothes

Fall is in the air!!  The crafty bug has once again caught hold of my heart.

I have been making wash clothes to replace my old ones.  You know the ones that are always crunchy, clean or dirty.  I seem to have alot of those and they make me grumpy.  Crochet wash clothes are great they seem to have lots of good scrubbing power, they just work so so well.  The wash clothes are really easy and very fast to make, i can make 1 while watching tv at nite.   I love feeling like i am getting work done while watching tv!!

One ball will make 15 wash clothes, i think (i lost track last time).   And 1 ball is around 8$ for walmart.

These are how i make mine-

Chain 35, turn and single 35, turn and double 35, turn and double 35, turn and repeat…  etc…

These are crazy easy and make me happy!

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

2 responses to “wash clothes”

  1. trinac says :

    Love it! Right now I am crocheting myself a nice warm shawl for winter.

    • ddnoble says :

      Hehehe… I wish i had the patience to complete a project like that! The biggest reason i make wash clothes is that i can’t stay on one project for longer than 5 minutes!! haha… and i just have so many different things i want to do. I am so bad for that. Someday when my house is dine and i can leave a mess out for a couple days things maybe will change-but maybe not!!

Leave a Reply

