A few good things

I want to share with you a few good things that i really like.

Concentrate Vitamin E-  I bought this in the summer after Kai and Cash got sunburns.  It is really really sticky- so when i tried to put it on them, it didn’t work, it just gooped and stuck.  They were not happy with me at all when i was applying it so i didn’t try anymore.  But i have been using it on my steamburn and it has been keeping it really nice and the pain down.

Something else i tried it on last week was my cold sore.  I get them really bad and for the last 4 years i have been using a prescription.  Who knows what is in that stuff and it only kinda works, everytime i put it on i think about all the chemicals.  Yuck.  Right now Joel is on leave from work so we have no benefits, so i didn’t buy the cream- i think it is like 50$.  My Vit E has been sitting on the counter,  i thought what the heck it won’t hurt anything at all, and i think it healed my coldsore, in record time!!  Now this was only the first time i did this so i can not be too sure.  But i was excited!  And i am excited to try it again.

Baking soda scrub-  I love this for cleaning my grout around my wood stove.  During the winter all the ashes and soot kinda get stuck in the grout even with sweeping and washing.  But a thick paste of this stuff and a good knuckle busting scrub works wonders.  In fact it looks brand new like the day we put it on.  It is alot of work but very worth the end result.

I just started using vinegar this week in my dishwasher, our water is very hard and so it is a pain.  There are spots on everything, the sinks, the shower, the dishwasher, the coffee pot is a little yucky.  Sometimes it plugs up with water minerals and the dripper stops dripping so then it needs to be soaked in vinegar over nite.  Also a couple of pots of vinegar get run through.

I could not believe how quick it worked.  I was very happy with the result, i used a glass 1 cup measurer and filled it up to the top.  All week i have been doing this in every wash but next week i think i will half it and do it everyother wash.  Following that week i will use 1/2 a cup and put it in the dishwasher every 4 washes. The vinegar always goes in the second wash (the rinse).  I think that is were i will have to stay and that is easy to do, i am happy doing that if i keeps my dishes nice.  If you try this you will be so happy with the results.  Our dishes were so gross, i didn’t even want to drink out of the cups anymore.  Now they are sparkly clean!!  Yippee!

Bio oil-  Dallas bought me this after she tried it and she said it worked for her. She bought it for my baby stretch marks. The bottle says that it should take a few months to do its job.  So i hope that i can be dilegent at using it, i am not very good at making new habits.  This is something i really want to start doing in the next few months, now that i think it is time to get working again on our routine and my routne.  There are so many things that i want to do and most of the time i really do have the time BUT i usually run out of time.  How does that happen- i am a magic time changer.  BUT…  This is another post for another day.  I would like to share with you a few habits that i want to make and how i am going to go about doing them!

Next week i want to share a few more good things.

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

2 responses to “A few good things”

  1. Ken and Gayle Zyla says :

    Great stuff Delee. I have used that Vit E oil for years. It is a wonderful product, however, it did not stop my wrinkles from developing on my face!!! Another product that helps with coldsores is L-lysine. You can buy it fairly cheap at a health food store. If you take it when you feel a cold sore developing, it usually stops it from growing bigger. It is not so helpful once the coldsore is full blown.
    I am really enjoying your blog. Thanks for the effort as I am sure you are always a very busy gal.

    • ddnoble says :

      This is such wonderful good news!! I am going to find it when i go to the city next. I am having so much fun writing and i am enjoying the process of putting the blog together. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

