some important info

Here are a few things i want you to know about steam burns-

steam burns really do hurt, alot

steam burns hurt for a long time after the fact

steam burns heal weird

steam burns are usually your own fault

steam burns can happen very easily with a large water canner boiling on high

steam burns burn

steam burns are really tender while they are healing

steam burns suck

this burn is from 6 days ago i think -maybe just 5.

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

2 responses to “some important info”

  1. trinac says :

    Oh my…ouch! I have never had one that big, though I usually do burn myself when canning too – either from the steam or bubbling, simmering food. Calendula gel is the best thing I have found for first aid (sunburn, scrapes and dry skin too). I had boiling applesauce splatter on my wrist (which really hurt!), and put some gel on within a few minutes and the next day I couldn’t even tell where I was burned. I use it like you would use aloe vera, except it’s easier to carry around since it’s in a tube. But yeah…that burn is bad!

    • ddnoble says :

      haha isn’t that crazy!! I was so mad at myself! For some strange reason i did not want to get my stove top dirty. Joel was like why now, you never care if it is dirty, and i was like i don’t know what came over me. i thought i should try to be neat and clean!! For the first time ever!!

Leave a Reply

