In my Garden

I think my garden is doing quite well for the amount of work that i have put in to it this year.  I looked today and they are quite parched!  Sorry little garden.

This is Mint, Parsley and Thyme.  I love they way they look and smell.  I haven`t really used them much this summer- too bad.

These are Scarlet Runner Beans- we have found out they are super duper good!  I planted them mostly for show, they look really nice on my fence with their red pop of color!

I am so excited for next year to make a garden in our new yard.  I will have so much space to plant many many things, and what i want to do is preserve.  I so love to do that!

This is my zucchini- the flowers are always so nice to see in the dark foliage.  I mostly only grow them to grate and freeze for yummy baking!

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

2 responses to “In my Garden”

  1. trinac says :

    I’m only a couple months behind on your blog. :o) Your garden looked lovely. I have such a small yard here, but I plant the biggest garden I can! I had a lemon thyme this year…absolutely loved the smell, but never did use it for anything. And I had the scarlet beans mixed in with my snap peas – they looked so pretty. I totally love the preserving part too. I have about 60 lbs of tomatoes this year to make into salsa and spaghetti sauce.

    • ddnoble says :

      Sandy grew scarlet beans this year and i think they taste so so good. Way better than normal beans we think! I ended up growing all my herbs for show! I have a rosemary that i brought in to the house and i plan to try and turn it into a topiary. This last week i canned 4 jars of salsa. That is all the tomatoes i got, so i was happy with that- next year maybe more! But i steam burned my forearm so bad, it looks gross!
      I wish we came in the summer your garden sounds wonderful too!! I am jealous of your tomatoes good for you!!

Leave a Reply

