and they think its fantastik!

I thought i was going to pass out and die…  I have to admit i don’t think i was born with the cleaning genes!  I would rather start a hundred little projects and never finish them!  hehe.  Or garden, i could do that all year round.  So when i clean, i choose the rewarding method of cleaning; don’t keep up with it for a while and then when you do clean- WOW! it sure feels good.  And it makes you feel you have done such a great job!  It is the best feeling and it makes me happy.

Well since Joel and i have been married i have used cleaners from the organic store, some homemade ones and trusty Norwex- aahhh i love Norwex!  I ran out of cleaner for the bathroom a while ago (wink, wink) and finally decided it was time for a reward.  No cleaner, that is ok, i am sure the co-op has greener-cleaner but alas no such luck.  Well i don’t know what to do or what to buy!!  This was awful so i grabbed something off the shelf and went home.  That nite i was going to clean the tub before the boys got in, as they needed to be clean when they got out of the tub!  I started spraying the not-so-greener-cleaner on the tub and surround- oh my gosh!  The worst thing in the whole world is that cleaner that they think is fantastik!  I think they want you to die.

It was all over the tub so i had to get it off or it might burn the boys skin, so i started gagging and coughing and washing.  The boys had to come down the hall to make sure i was alright from the racket i was making, and i had to send them back down the hall to the living room to stay away from the smell.  No lie we had to wait 20 minutes before we bathed the smell was so over powering.  I am sorry baby in my tummy if i have caused you any permament damage!!

About ddnoble

stay at home mom with 3 busy boys, and a suber fab hubby!

4 responses to “and they think its fantastik!”

  1. Jenna says :

    I know what you mean about cleaners! Baking soda paste and vinegar works pretty good as a natural cleaner for the tub, but you probably knew that already!

    • ddnoble says :

      Thanks, i have been playing with the power of baking soda for a little bit of time now!! It is crazy awsome! Weird that we cook with it and then clean with it though. I also have purchased lemon extract oil concentrate stuff which i also love for sticking in the homemade cleaners! Your microwave lemon wash is on my list of things to do next! Yeah!

  2. trinac says :

    I use a lot of “Pink Solution” around here. You can use it to clean pretty much anything – toilets, showers, laminate, tile, windows even laundry. I got mine at Costco. I think it’s main ingredient is seaweed. No harsh chemicals, they say you can even eat it (though it doesn’t taste good.)

Leave a Reply

